Promoting Creativity in Kids

My mom always says that she used to do a lot of non-sense (from a common people’s perspective) things in her childhood days.

This is what possibly, many of the mothers would be saying to their children whenever they feel like sharing some old memories with their children.


In the whole conversation with my mom, one strange thing I noticed.


Want to know what ?? Well You might also get surprised !


She said that she used to make funny images (non-sense) of all the closed ones related to her and Once she presented those images to her father (My Maternal GrandFather), He scolded her badly.


Since then she never came up with any other funny images any more. Sounds disheartening  but that’s true.


Now my mom is a successful housewife but who knows She could well have been a popular artist.

happy-kids-painting-prev12142128983052N2

The only thing I want to highlight through this article is that We ourselves know that those little artistic activities might someday transform them to a professional artist, be it a writer, Photographer, Cricketer, etc but we still hesitate in promoting our kids to be creative and innovative.

Leave a comment